In response to CHAPTER 3: Emphasizing Accountability through Human Rights Tools in Reclaiming Power and Place, the final report from the federal commission on Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls.

Audio Directed by Katie German

Starring Renaltta Arluk, Joelle Peters, Tara Sky and Michaela Washburn

Sound Design and Composition by Olivia Shortt and Cosette Pin

 Multimedia Interpretations by Kaylyn and Kassiday Bernard of Patuo’kn

“Believe in Me” is composed by Aqua Nibii Waawaaskone, Aaron Lightstone, Justin Gray, David R. Maracle and Alyssa Delbaere-Sawchuck. The Room 217 Foundation is the owner of the Master recording.

Please note, this piece is a work-in-progress

Content warning: this piece includes references to family separation and contains strong language